Author:
Quincy Mae (Car Model)
[Edit]
|
Date Posted: 13:13:15 05/08/03 Thu
Hi..This message is for Brenda who has a 4 yr old girl who attended MSA..They are scams hunny.I have been there,dont that,and you do nOT get anything.they just pick out anybody who has a nice smile,nice teeth,great features,beautiful..but nothing ever happens.you should go to OneModelPlace.com,that is how I got discovered..and you don't even have to pay hundreds..that's so stupid!
I think there is a website now called www.OneBabyPlace.com.That is where you can put up a portfolio for you beautiful baby,and you'll get a lot of attention and exposure..also,u can call hotlines if you want her to be in Films,like Extras and etc..There's a website coming soon called www.TalentHotline.com so be sure to check that out..Just don't be fooled by those stupid conventions..They say you don't need to be tall and pretty..YOU DO!!
Go to www.ModelingScams.com and then and there you will find out alot of things you will need to know and what you'll find very helpful.I hope you don't get scammed Brenda..
_________________________________________________________
These are some I have been through that are 100% SCAMS:
*Model Search America (MSA)*..they are so fake!I was fooled!
*Trans Continental Talent (TCT)*..they had a former name,but they got caught and some parents took them into legal action,went to court and they parents won the case cuz they were being ripped off..
*Barbizon Modeling Agency*..why do u need to be taught to use a fork and spoon to eat your food?NO MODELS do that!They don't guarantee anyone ANYTHING!
*John Casablanca Modeling Agency*..hahaha!they made me laugh..they are so fake!they told me that Barbizon and all the other fakes/scams are not true..who could have known that they were trying to BRIBE ME into paying $2,500 dollars to have modeling classes for 6-8 weeks..They don't guarantee you NOTHING!!
*WY International Agency*..when I got there to the place,it took so long since I had an appointment,the lady looked like a WITCH,seriously,and she tried to bribe me too.I asked her,"where does the company name come from,what does the W Y mean?"..she just said,"oh..well that's just a name.."..I knew I was gonna get fooled..I knew those things already..whew!Thanks God IO have never paid.
Brenda,to be honest with you sweetie...You should NEVER payu anybody to take pictures of your daughter,nor sign a contract with any agency that says they will take 80% of what your daughter will make,and you trake home only 20%..imagine if your daughter had a gig that pays only $100 for the day..then you lost there since you can only take home $20 bucks,and the carppy agency took away $80 bucks..
They DO NOT have the right to take 80%..ask anybody,,the Supermodels in the nation have the same rule..they get 80%,they're agent gets 20%..you know why it's like that?bcuz the MODEL is the one that shows up to work her butt off,and pose there..not her AGENT!!..
By the way,I get $250 for TWO hours with photographers in Onemodelplace.com..but just be careful bcuz they are a couple fakers in that website who say that they r pros,have experience..some don't..don't work with Amateurs,,they only want you time..they don't PAY!Just read everything in the Bulletin in website..
so I hope this was a good enough,explanatory or everything u need ed to know..anything else..Email me at Quincy_Mae@yahoo.com
Thanks,
Miss Quincy Mae
[ Post a Reply to This Message ]
|